Artists for Disaster Relief: Silent Auction Blog Hop

Make a bid for jewelry and help Typhoon victims at the same time. I am a participating artist in this drive to contribute to the recovery effort for typhoon Haiyan, Philipines. I’m offering 2 pieces of jewelery for auction- 100% of the proceeds going to CARE. Read on and come back soon to see the other piece I’ll be donating.

AFDR LOGO

I am a participating artist in this drive to contribute in the recovery effort for typhoon victims of Haiyan, Philippines. I will be offering 2 pieces of jewelery for auction- 100% of the proceeds going to CARE.  This wonderful way to help comes from artist Andrew Thornton, and is an ideal way to get finished jewelry, supplies, and fineart for gifts, while *simultaneously* donating to help others. Visit the blogs of the other artists below to see more pieces you can bid on.

HOW IT WORKS:    Just leave a comment on this post until Dec. 16!

Leave a comment below naming the piece you want and the price you bid for it- and come back often to see how it’s going. That’s it!  Bids start today at $10, and can be for any increment after that. My auction Bidding ends Dec. 16th, since I just got back in town.

I will announce the winner here and on FB/Twitter- on Dec. 16. If your bid is the final one- you’ve won! and I will send you a Paypal invoice.  (I  will pay for US shipping.)  As soon as you pay, I quickly donate 100% of the price to non-profit CARE who is active now in delivering medical supplies, blankets, housing, and food to displaced victims. Bidding is open to US and international residents. (Sorry, only US shipping is included.) Be sure to leave your email contact (if your avatar doesn’t have a direct link back to you- most do not, so that I can reach you when you win. It is amazing how many winners I  have *not* been able to contact over the years!)

My donated pieces are inspired by the American southwest and recent travels, and I will be posting the inspirations next. Here is the first one:

Moss Memories:  (Retail $42)      Navajo inspired design. Hoops- peridot stone chips, turquoise heishi and slices, horn. Bali sterling silver earwires. Length from top of wire to bottom: 2.65″

mossPeridotTaraLinda

MossTurquoiseHoopsTaraLinda

1920’s Holiday Ball (below) Retail: $45

aPearlredEar9552apearlRed9554

These have wonderful marcasite rounds, with built in lever-back earwires (I think the earwire is sterling, but no marks), Red wine Czech crystal rondelles, non-tarnish sterling, all atop a creamy white one inch Biwa pearl. Perfect party pair!!  

Thank you for bidding! Enjoy the bloghop of participants below:

Here’s a list of participating artists (Ending Dec. 6): Be sure to read their rules, as some differ.

Author: tara linda

musician, poet, art and jewelry-maker

6 thoughts on “Artists for Disaster Relief: Silent Auction Blog Hop”

  1. Hi Tara,
    I would like to Bid $20.00 for the hoops you have posted. It is a Heartfelt cause, and hopefully many folks will step up and Bid!

    Blessings, J.

    1. First of all I live in the southwest and secondly my birthday is in August (peridot), so I would like bid $40.00 for the gorgeous hoops. Another drop in the bucket.
      margriet schnabel

  2. Hi Tara,
    I would like to Bid $25.00 on the Holiday Ball earrings ! Their Lovely esp. with the Pearls for the Holidays!! Love the Old World look………..
    Blessings! Judy Ann

Your Thoughts Welcome